Related Patterns | Affenfaust Galerie

02.02.2024 - 02.03.2024

Coco Bergholm &
Bus126

Related Patterns

"Painting must be able to grow out of its own head," explains Bus126 in an interview with ‘Kunstforum’ magazine. The artist is known for his large-scale experimental paintings, which can be found in abandoned places, on bridges, trains and houses. His works are often created collectively and always in symbiosis with their environments.

In the exhibition RELATED PATTERNS, he presents his glass paintings, which already have a special effect due to their transparent medium: The paint-covered glasses, are translucent and thus form visual and changing points of reflection with their surroundings. Furthermore, the exhibition includes paintings, fabric works and the film GLITCHES by the artist Coco Bergholm.

Coco Bergholm has been exploring and testing camouflage strategies and associated surface structures in her artistic work for years. In the urban space, these include camouflaging clothes, make-up or painted house walls. Conceptually, she repeatedly interweaves her art with questions about privacy and the public sphere. Like her artist colleague Bus126, Bergholm also understands public space as a kind of interwoven dynamic surface whose poetry is basically accessible to everyone.

Runtime

02.02.2024 - 02.03.2024

Openings hours

Vernissage: 2.2., 19-23 Uhr
Mittwoch, Donnerstag und Samstag, 14-18 Uhr

Entrance Fee

Eintritt frei!

Location

Paul Roosen Contemporary

Share

Artworks online

Hide:
Unique
|
Editions
|
Misc
|
Sold

Line Up

Switch language!

Please select your language / Bitte wähle deine Sprache

close / schließen

Related Patterns | Affenfaust Galerie

02.02.2024 - 02.03.2024

Coco Bergholm &
Bus126

Related Patterns

„Malerei muss über den eigenen Kopf wachsen können”, erklärt Bus126 in einem Interview mit dem Magazin ‘Kunstforum’. Der Künstler ist bekannt für seine großflächigen experimentellen Malereien, die an verlassenen Orten, an Brücken, Zügen und auf Häusern zu entdecken sind. Oft entstehen seine Arbeiten im Kollektiv und immer in Symbiose mit deren Umgebung.

In der Ausstellung RELATED PATTERNS präsentiert er gemeinsam mit der Künstlerin Coco Bergholm seine Glasmalereien, die schon durch ihr transparentes Medium eine besondere Wirkung aufweisen: Die mit Farbe bedeckten Gläser, sind lichtdurchlässig und bilden damit visuelle und sich ändernde Reflektionspunkte mit ihrer Umwelt. Darüber hinaus sind Malereien, Stoffarbeiten und der Film GLITCHES von Coco Bergholm zu sehen.

Coco Bergholm untersucht und testet mit ihrem künstlerischen Schaffen bereits seit Jahren Strategien der Camouflage und damit einhergehende Oberflächenstrukturen. Im Stadtraum sind dies beispielsweise tarnende Kleider, Schminke oder bemalte Hauswände. Konzeptuell verschränkt sie ihre Kunst immer wieder mit Fragen über Privatheit und Öffentlichkeit. Wie ihr Künstlerkollege Bus126 versteht auch Bergholm den öffentlichen Raum als eine Art verflochtene dynamische Oberfläche, deren Poesie grundsätzlich für jede Person zugänglich ist.

Laufzeit

02.02.2024 - 02.03.2024

Öffnungszeiten

Vernissage: 2.2., 19-23 Uhr
Mittwoch, Donnerstag und Samstag, 14-18 Uhr

Eintritt

Eintritt frei!

Location

Paul Roosen Contemporary

Teilen

Werke online

Ausblenden:
Unikate
|
Editionen
|
Verschiedenes
|
Verkauft

Line Up

Switch language!

Please select your language / Bitte wähle deine Sprache

close / schließen