Nano4814 | Affenfaust Galerie
Nano4814 | Affenfaust Galerie
Nano4814 | Affenfaust Galerie

Nano4814

Born in Vigo in 1978 and resident in Madrid, Nano4814 is an elusive multidisciplinary artist with an outstanding multidisciplinary ability to move in a wide chromatic range of saturated colours and textile patterns.

Nano4814 is an elusive artist with outstanding multidisciplinary ability. His creative output manifests itself in anything and everything: paintings, sculptures, street signs, murals, tags… the list goes on.

He began to develop his creative work over 25 years in Vigo, his hometown, taking their first steps into the traditional school of graffiti, but over time it has managed to develop a much more personal and icon-graphic aesthetic.

He uses elements that are recurring symbols in his current work, objects that encourage intrusion and transgression, and suggest and conceal a veiled truth, giving clues but avoiding to clarify the reality painted.

More recently, he was part of Crossing Borders / Crossing Boundaries in the SAM Museum in St. Petersburg or Mapping The City and Venturing Beyond at Somerset House in London.
He is part of the art collective El Equipo Plástico, along with Eltono, Sixe Paredes and Nuria Mora, with whom he has made residency projects in Peru, China, Spain or Mexico.
In his most recent work, we can observe complex dynamic compositions of multiple figurative forms, anthropomorphic although almost abstract. Bodies superimposed or fused, mixed in a precarious balance that we do not know if it is struggle or help, intercourse or rejection.
Read More...

Shows with Nano4814

Switch language!

Please select your language / Bitte wähle deine Sprache

close / schließen

*** Wir machen Winterpause! *** Ab dem 26. Januar hat die Galerie wieder geöffnet. *** Der PopUp-Store in der Hamburger Innenstadt öffnet seine Türen schon ab dem 6. Januar. *** Unser Onlineshop ist rund um die Uhr für euch da! *** Frohe Feiertage! Wir freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen im neuen Jahr! *** *** We take a winter break! *** From 26 January the gallery is open again. *** The PopUp-Store in downtown Hamburg opens its doors already from January 6. *** Our online store is open around the clock for you! *** Happy Holidays! We look forward to seeing you again in the new year! ***
Nano4814 | Affenfaust Galerie
Nano4814 | Affenfaust Galerie
Nano4814 | Affenfaust Galerie

Nano4814

Der 1978 in Vigo geborene und in Madrid lebende Nano4814 ist ein schwer fassbarer multidisziplinärer Künstler mit einer herausragenden multidisziplinären Fähigkeit, sich in einem breiten chromatischen Spektrum von gesättigten Farben und Textilmustern zu bewegen.

Nano4814 ist ein schwer fassbarer Künstler mit herausragenden multidisziplinären Fähigkeiten. Sein kreatives Schaffen manifestiert sich in allem Möglichen: Gemälde, Skulpturen, Straßenschilder, Wandmalereien, Tags… die Liste ist endlos.

Er begann sein kreatives Schaffen vor über 25 Jahren in Vigo, seiner Heimatstadt, und machte seine ersten Schritte in der traditionellen Graffiti-Schule, aber im Laufe der Zeit hat er es geschafft, eine viel persönlichere und ikonografische Ästhetik zu entwickeln.

Er verwendet Elemente, die in seinem aktuellen Werk wiederkehrende Symbole sind, Objekte, die zum Eindringen und Überschreiten anregen und eine verschleierte Wahrheit suggerieren und verbergen, indem sie Hinweise geben, es aber vermeiden, die gemalte Realität zu verdeutlichen.

In jüngster Zeit war er Teil von Crossing Borders / Crossing Boundaries im SAM Museum in St. Petersburg oder Mapping The City and Venturing Beyond im Somerset House in London.
Er ist Teil des Kunstkollektivs El Equipo Plástico, zusammen mit Eltono, Sixe Paredes und Nuria Mora, mit denen er Aufenthaltsprojekte in Peru, China, Spanien oder Mexiko durchgeführt hat.
In seinem jüngsten Werk sind komplexe dynamische Kompositionen aus mehreren figurativen, anthropomorphen und doch fast abstrakten Formen zu sehen. Körper, die sich überlagern oder verschmelzen, in einem prekären Gleichgewicht, bei dem man nicht weiß, ob es sich um Kampf oder Hilfe, Verkehr oder Ablehnung handelt.

Weiterlesen...

Shows mit Nano4814

Switch language!

Please select your language / Bitte wähle deine Sprache

close / schließen