Edition of: 23
Year: 2018
Numbered: yes
Signed: Yes
In their series "Septem Vitia" Doppeldenk deal with the seven deadly sins: Pride (saligia), greed (avaritia), lust (luxuria), anger (ira), gluttony (gula), envy (invidia) and inertia (acedia). Each lightbox works with the Doppeldenk typical shapes and colours, as well as its symbolism and attention to detail.

Doppeldenk - Artworks online


Doppeldenk is not just the neologism, which originated in the novel “1984“ by George Orwell in 1947. Marcel Baer and Andreas Glauch use this term as a topos for their work, which makes use of the pop and subculture through its bright neon colours, thus in
More about Doppeldenk

You might also like this


Request: Doppeldenk - Gula

Switch language!

Please select your language / Bitte wähle deine Sprache

close / schließen