Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie

Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie

20.05.2022 - 11.06.2022

Groupshow

FOUR

Samy Deluxe
Samy Deluxe lives and loves hip-hop as a subculture, which for him has always encompassed a diverse spectrum of artistic forms of expression in addition to rap. Beatboxing, graffiti, DJing and production are as much a part of his repertoire as socially critical lyrics and social engagement. In his pictorial works, the processual dynamics of graffiti are reflected on a visual level. His works, created with spray cans and markers, reveal a freely created pictorial structure that oscillates between image, text, and sign with every glance.

SweetUno
SweetUno grew up in the Basel graffiti scene in the mid-90s and was influenced by the styles there: from Tag, Throw Up to Simple to Wildstyle. Today, the artist lives and works in Heidelberg and has worked continuously over the past decades to develop his own style. His graffiti can be seen on many facades in Heidelberg and since 2008 also in exhibitions in France, Italy, Sweden, Switzerland and the USA. His friend and colleague Samy Deluxe describes him as a 'graffiti legend, hobby philosopher ' and one of his `favorite artists'. In addition to his visual art, SweetUno, whose real name is Cédric Pintarelli, also works as a writer, director and stage actor.

Mina Mania
The Berlin-based artist shows herself anonymously to the public with self-designed masks. She expresses her energy and strength in drawings, paintings and fashion creations, with which she is particularly appreciated in the international hip hop and graffiti scene. She has realised art projects all over the world, designs fashion for her performances and has already participated in music videos by Samy Deluxe, among others. With her multifaceted and self-confident artwork, she also poses questions about social role models. With her diva-like female figures, which she calls Nanas, Mina Mania alludes allegorically to the world-famous Nana sculptures by the French artist Niki de Saint Phalle and adapts these iconic figures and their spirit to the present.

Wow123
For over three decades, Markus Genesius has been active in the international art and graffiti scene worldwide with his pseudonym Wow123. Whether as a picture painted directly on the facade, as a canvas, as a sketch on paper, as an object or sculpture in space - the starting point for his works is usually the meanwhile historic TV test picture. In his dynamic image structure Wow123 combines the angular color surfaces partly with tags, bombings and stencils. Thereby the artist, who lives in Bremen, moves between continuity and rupture and constantly develops his unique style with precision. Today Genesius is firmly established in contemporary art and is represented in exhibitions internationally.
Runtime

20.05.2022 - 11.06.2022

Location

Affenfaust Galerie

Share

Artworks online

Line Up

Switch language!

Please select your language / Bitte wähle deine Sprache

close / schließen

Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie

Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie
Four | Affenfaust Galerie

20.05.2022 - 11.06.2022

Groupshow

FOUR

Samy Deluxe

Samy Deluxe | Affenfaust Galerie

Samy Deluxe

Samy Deluxe lebt und liebt Hip-Hop als Subkultur, die für ihn schon immer neben Rap ein vielfältiges Spektrum an künstlerischen Ausdrucksformen umfasst. Beatboxen, Graffiti, DJing und Produktion gehören ebenso zu seinem Repertoire wie gesellschaftskritische Texte und soziales Engagement. In seinen bildnerischen Arbeiten werden auf visueller Ebene die prozesshaften Dynamiken des Graffiti gespiegelt. Seine mit Sprühdose und Marker entstandenen Arbeiten lassen eine frei kreierte Bildstruktur nachvollziehen, die mit jedem Blick aufs Neue zwischen Bild, Text und Zeichen changiert.

SweetUno

Sweetuno | Affenfaust Galerie

Sweetuno

SweetUno ist Mitte der 90er-Jahre in der Basler Graffiti Szene aufgewachsen und wurde von den dortigen Stilen beeinflusst: Von Tag, Throw Up über Simple bis Wildstyle. Heute lebt und arbeitet der Künstler in Heidelberg und hat in den letzten Jahrzehnten kontinuierlich an der Herausbildung seines eigenen Stils gearbeitet. Seine Graffiti sind an vielen Fassaden in Heidelberg sowie seit 2008 auch in Ausstellungen in Frankreich, Italien, Schweden sowie der Schweiz und USA zu entdecken. Sein Freund und Kollege Samy Deluxe beschreibt ihn als ‘Graffiti-Urgestein’, ‘Hobby-Philosoph‘ und als einer seiner ‘favorite artists’. Neben der bildenden Kunst arbeitet SweetUno, bürgerlich Cédric Pintarelli, zudem als Autor, Regisseur und Bühnenschauspieler.

Mina Mania

Mina Mania | Affenfaust Galerie

Mina Mania

Die in Berlin lebende Künstlerin zeigt sich der Öffentlichkeit anonym mit selbst gestalteten Masken. Ihre Energie und Kraft bringt sie in Zeichnungen, Malereien und Modekreationen zum Ausdruck, mit denen sie insbesondere in der internationalen Hip Hop- und Graffiti-Szene geschätzt wird. So realisiert sie weltweit Kunstprojekte, entwirft Mode für ihre Performances und partizipierte bereits in Musikvideos, u. a. von Samy Deluxe. Mit ihrem vielgestaltigen und selbstbewussten künstlerischen Schaffen stellt sie zudem Fragen nach gesellschaftlichen Rollenbildern. So spielt Mina Mania mit ihren divenhaften Frauenfiguren, die sie Nanas nennt, etwa allegorisch auf die weltweit bekannten Nana-Plastiken der französischen Künstlerin Niki de Saint Phalle an und adaptiert jene ikonischen Figuren und deren Geist in die Gegenwart.

Markus Genesius Wow123

Markus Genesius | Affenfaust Galerie

Markus Genesius Wow123

Seit über drei Jahrzehnten ist Markus Genesius mit seinem Pseudonym Wow123 in der internationalen Kunst- und Graffiti Szene weltweit aktiv. Ob als Bild direkt auf der Fassade, als Leinwand, als Skizze auf Papier, als Objekt oder Skulptur im Raum – Ausgangspunkt seiner Arbeiten ist meist das mittlerweile historische Fernseh-Testbild. In seinem dynamischen Bildaufbau kombiniert Wow123 die eckigen Farbflächen teils mit Tags, Bombings und Stencils. Dabei bewegt sich der in Bremen lebende Künstler zwischen Kontinuität und Bruch und entwickelt seinen unverwechselbaren Stil ständig präzise weiter. Heute ist Genesius fest in der zeitgenössischen Kunst verortet und ist international in Ausstellungen vertreten.

Laufzeit

20.05.2022 - 11.06.2022

Location

Affenfaust Galerie

Share

Artworks online

Line Up

Switch language!

Please select your language / Bitte wähle deine Sprache

close / schließen